Banned users / Limited user account

Excluded users from rankings

Sometimes a situation occurs, that we have to exclude a user from rankings. This arises as a result of a user cheating, having a wrong setting by a mistake (weight, etc.) or sharing a user account with more people e.g. in fitness centers or bike shops.

What does it mean for the excluded user?

When the user is excluded, he gets a notification message and all his active challenges and online races are unregistered. He is removed from all rankings and route records. He cannot ride any route race, he can only ride in training mode without a possibility to build a career.

Are there any changes for an excluded user in Rouvy app?

A general information message saying “Your account is limited.” will occur in a user profile settings, career, pretraining screen, challenge and online race pages.

Route pretraining screen will display a message: "You have no access to ride a Race. You can ride in the training mode only. Your account is limited." when button “Start Race” is used.

Challenges and Online race page will display a message: "You have no access to the register. Your account is limited."

Are there any changes within an excluded user Rouvy web account?

A general information message “Your account is limited.” will occur in a user profile settings, career page, public rankings and detail, season rankings and Rouvy legends page.

Challenge and Online race page will display a message: "You have no access to the register. Your account is limited."

Create online race page: a message "You can't create the online race. Your account is limited." will appear.

What should an excluded user do?

We strongly recommend checking if your user profile settings are true or not, calibrate the trainer and correct inaccuracies. Then please contact our support team (support@rouvy.com) for more information.

How does it look?

Desktop

 

iPhone

 

Android

 

Comments