Subscription FAQ

Here are the most common questions about the ROUVY subscription.
Click on the question to see the answer.

  • As a new user, you can start by activating a 7-day free trial period.

    To activate the free trial you need to choose a subscription plan.

    ROUVY offers 3 types of 1, 12-month subscription plans - SINGLE, DUO, and GROUP - have a look here to learn more.

  • As a plan owner, if you switch your plan up to DUO/ GROUP, a proportional refund for the current plan is deducted from the price of the new plan, so you pay the DIFFERENCE between the plans, and immediately start the billing period of the new plan.

    If you accept the invitation to become a MEMBER of somebody else's DUO/GROUP plan, your current SINGLE/ Legacy plan is canceled, and the remaining paid time is returned to you as refundable credits.

    If you switch down to the SINGLE plan from DUO/ GROUP - the change of plan happens at the end of your current billing period, the new price is charged and your members lose access at the end of your current billing period.

    In any case, you do not lose any money or subscription time.

  • We strongly recommend purchasing the subscription directly from ROUVY, please follow this link to learn more, this way your subscription is linked directly to your ROUVY account.
  • Unfortunately, no. The currency is based on your location and cannot be changed.
  • Have a look at this article for a detailed explanation.

    In short, send your member the invitation link to accept.

  • Yes, your ROUVY subscription automatically renews until canceled.

    To avoid being charged, you must cancel at least a day before each renewal date in your USER PROFILE on rouvy.com. Here you will find an article where we explain how to do it in detail.

  • Yes, your ROUVY subscription is canceled immediately.

    The subscription purchased via Google Play, or iTunes apps must be canceled manually in your Google Play or iTunes account.

  • Unfortunately, you can't.

    After your 7-day free trial period, you have to purchase a subscription to be able to join rides.

  • No, unfortunately, the Family Sharing feature is no longer available for newly subscribed users.

    ROUVY offers DUO/ GROUP subscription plans that let you share fun with your friends and family.

  • Here you will find an article where we explain how to do it.
    If you have a subscription via iTunes or GooglePlay, you have to cancel it manually in your iTunes or Google Play account. It is not possible to cancel it through ROUVY, unfortunately.
  • Yes, you can register up to 5 devices. Five is the maximum limit.

    If the maximum number of devices is exceeded, you'll see a red note in the App stating that the number of devices has exceeded the maximum and that you'll have to manage your subscription and delete at least one device. In this case, please go to my.rouvy.com to carry out the necessary changes. Step-by-step instructions can be found in this article.

Something else subscription-related does not work?
Feel free to contact us, we are here to help.

Was this article helpful?

760 out of 835 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request